Shock! Not all Smoke Free groups censor their site


This was posted on my about page.

You posted to the mogasp blog but your post was incomplete. For me to consider it please complete and resubmit, but I make no promises in advance about approval. Thanks. Martin Pion.

Since he decided not to post my response I will post it here.

Here is an excellent rebuttal of the Klien study.
http://a1135.g.akamai.net/f/1135/18227/1h/cchannel.download.akamai.com/18227/podcast/CINCINNATI-OH/WLW-AM/090609_2_mcconnell.mp3?CPROG=PCAST&MARKET=CINCINNATI-OH&NG_FORMAT=newstalk&SITE_ID=1209&STATION_ID=WLW-AM&PCAST_AUTHOR=700WLW_&PCAST_CAT=Talk_Radio&PCAST_TITLE=Mike_McConnell_On_Demand

When it comes to the harm done to charitable gambling that has been proven time and time again.
http://kuneman.smokersclub.com/PDF/MNsmokingbanstudy.pdf
The bottom line is that the only studies that show no economic harm were those done by tobacco control. The one done by Kline did not show anything economic. Just raw employment data. Not whether it was full time or part time or whether their tips went up or down just how many people were employed. It ignores the fact that this study was done In Minnesota and over three hundred bars went out of business as a result of the ban. Just in the Mall of America there were fifteen bars and they all went out of business as a result of the ban.

As far as your post on my website.

“You posted to the mogasp blog but your post was incomplete. For me to consider it please complete and resubmit, but I make no promises in advance about approval. Thanks. Martin Pion.”

I do not censor my site, I also will let you know that I am a member of Ban the ban Wisconsin. I and we are willing to allow dissenting opinions and are willing to defend our position until hell freezes over. We do not have to censure our site. We present the facts and let the public decide. Hannegan presents the facts. You might not like the facts but they are there for everyone to see. The facts are that you people can not prove one single death caused by second hand smoke. All you have is very weak statistics based on lifestyle surveys. Now how many ex smokers claim to be never smokers just because groups like yours made them out to be the pariah of society? Also since when did the government get to make a minority second class citizens and tax them as such? Can you show any justification to force smokers to pay for non-smokers health care through the S-CHIP? There is no way that you can justify that theft through taxation. You can censure my post and that is fine. I am use to that from tobacco control. I will say that your censorship will speak a thousand words and I will pass it on to every group that believes in the freedom of choice!!

Edited the 16th with name change after response! mogasp not only published the post he responded here

mogasp ,

Thank you for responding and publishing my response. No I didn’t distort your intent. You did not make your intent clear. I do not know why the rest of my original post did not show up. When you posted to my site I immediately went to your site and rectified the situation. It sat waiting for moderation until after I posted this one. I am pleasantly surprised as most anti-smoking sites are heavily censored such as.
http://smokefreewisconsin.blogspot.com/
i
Even in your own back yard.
http://www.smokefreestl.org/

If you look there are hardly any responses to their blog entries and in the rare event they do allow a decenting opinon they cut the dialog off after their response, so I commend you for your integrity.

About Marshall Keith

Broadcast Engineer Scuba Diver Photographer Fisherman Hunter Libertarian
This entry was posted in Smoking Ban and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shock! Not all Smoke Free groups censor their site

  1. mogasp says:

    Your submission to the mogasp blog ended thus:

    “The bottom line is that the only studies that show no ecoon”

    You appear to have deliberately distorted my intent when I responded to your submission, which I invited you to resubmit because it appeared to be incomplete and didn’t quite make sense [see above].
    I don’t censor submissions just because I disagree with their content. However, I do reserve the right not to publish comments which are merely offensive. That applies to those on either side of the issue of smokefree air and it’s not censorship. So please don’t pretend that it is! I have allowed your complete submission, as reproduced on your own blog.

  2. Marshall says:

    mogasp ,

    Thank you for responding and publishing my response. No I didn’t distort your intent. You did not make your intent clear. I do not know why the rest of my original post did not show up. When you posted to my site I immediately went to your site and rectified the situation. It sat waiting for moderation until after I posted this one. I am pleasantly surprised as most anti-smoking sites are heavily censored such as.
    http://smokefreewisconsin.blogspot.com/
    i
    Even in your own back yard.
    http://www.smokefreestl.org/

    If you look there are hardly any responses to their blog entries and in the rare event they do allow a decenting opinon they cut the dialog off after their response, so I commend you for your integrity.

Leave a Reply

